INSIDIOUS DISEASE — the old-school death metal project featuring Marc Grewe (vocals; formerly of MORGOTH) and Sven Atle Kopperud (a.k.a. Silenoz; guitar; also of DIMMU BORGIR) — wlll release its long-awaited sophomore album, "After Death", on October 30 via Nuclear Blast Records. The official lyric video for a skull-crushing new song titled "Betrayer" can be seen below. Grewe comments: "'Betrayer' kicks in straight away and has a quite remarkable hookline and a riffing that kicks you right into the balls. "We can't wait to play that song live again, which we did already a couple of times, and even if fans didn't know the song yet, it always got a great response and people freaked/moshed out to it. Lyrically, it deals with stuff everybody has experienced: Getting fucked over/ betrayed by people you actually once trusted/loved to the fullest... this can be girlfriends/boyfriends, bandmates, friends or even family... "It was a good cathartic event for me when writing these lyrics... from that feeling of total disappointment into anger and finally to expressing it via a song that channelled all those negativity into something positive." "After Death" track listing: 01. Soul Excavation 02. Betrayer 03. Divine Fire 04. Unguided Immortality 05. Invisible War 06. Born Into Bondage 07. Enforcers Of The Plague 08. An End Date For The World 09. Nefarious Atonement 10. Secret Sorcery Back in February 2014, INSIDIOUS DISEASE performed the song "Divine Fire" at Blastfest in Bergen, Norway. Joining Marc and Silenoz at the concert were Terje Andersen (a.k.a. Cyrus; SUSPERIA) on guitar, Emil Wiksten (AEON) on drums and Christian Hagen (a.k.a. Elvorn; SUSPERIA) on bass. INSIDIOUS DISEASE's debut album, "Shadowcast", was released in July 2010 via Century Media Records. The limited-edition first-pressing CD included two bonus tracks ("Insomaniac" plus a blistering cover of DEATH's classic "Leprosy"). The recording lineup for "Shadowcast" included Grewe and Kopperud alongside Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH) on bass, Tony Laureano (ex-DIMMU BORGIR, NILE, ANGELCORPSE) on drums and Jon yvind Andersen (a.k.a. Jardar; OLD MAN'S CHILD) on guitar. Asked what brought Grewe and Silenoz together to form and create INSIDIOUS DISEASE, the DIMMU BORGIR guitarist said: "The lust and need for the old-school vibe and making music together with like-minded people was what brought us together in the first place. You know, always talking about doing something for the fun of it. For the most part, that never happens; it usually starts and ends with alcohol-infused drunk talk. But I launched it finally together with Jardar and Tony back in '04. Then we brought Shane along shortly after that before I contacted Marc to see if he would consider doing the vocals. I've always been a huge fan of his style and I love others that is in the same vein, like Martin Van Drunen [PESTILENCE, ASPHYX], Jeff Becerra [POSSESSED], Chuck Schuldiner [DEATH], etc. those who have that 'insane' feel and honesty in the delivery. They stand out and we didn't want the typical gurgling, low-end stuff like most bands do, even if that's cool as well at times it doesn't do much when identifying a band, it has become such an important thing especially the last 10-15 years. Identity and authenticity are what's important in music. It doesn't always have to be 'groundbreaking,' 'new' or 'modern'-sounding. A good record is a good record regardless." INSIDIOUS DISEASE is: Marc Grewe (MORGOTH) - Vocals Sven Atle "Silenoz" Kopperud (DIMMU BORGIR) - Guitar Terje "Cyrus" Andersen (SUSPERIA) - Guitar Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH) - Bass Tony Laureano (DIMMU BORGIR, NILE, ANGELCORPSE) - Drums

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


 © amin abedi 



Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?