NME Music News, Reviews, Videos, Galleries, Tickets and Blogs | NME.COM

Lianne La Havas has announced her new, self-titled album will be released on July 17, sharing the news with fans on Twitter yesterday (May 4).

‘Lianne La Havas’ will be the third album by the London singer and guitarist. It will also be her first full-length release in five years, following 2015’s ‘Blood’.

Coinciding with the announcement, La Havas has shared a new single titled ‘Paper Thin’. Listen to the track below:

‘Paper Thin’ is the second track La Havas has released from the forthcoming album after she shared lead single ‘Bittersweet’ back in February. Speaking to Apple Music’s Zane Lowe for New Music Daily, the singer said ‘Paper Thin’ was a result of a collaboration with drummer Homer Steinweiss at his New York studio.

“I did it and I remember thinking, ‘This is how I want to sound. This is how I sound.’ I love how minimal it is,” La Havas explained.

La Havas also explained the half-decade gap between her new album and ‘Blood’ during the interview.

“Wanting to make a complete piece of work that meant something that had a story just took a little bit of time,” she said.

“It’s not planned, I just wanted it to be right, and then I finally felt it was ready.”

The post Lianne La Havas announces new self-titled album, shares single ‘Paper Thin’ appeared first on NME Music News, Reviews, Videos, Galleries, Tickets and Blogs | NME.COM.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


 © amin abedi 



Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?