Aldous Harding

Aldous Harding has shared a new single today, ‘Fever’ – listen to the track below.

It’s taken from her upcoming new album ‘Warm Chris’ and follows on from the previously released ‘Lawn‘. The New Zealand musician will release the follow-up to her April 2019 record ‘Designer’ on March 25 via 4AD.

‘Warm Chris’ was produced by John Parish (who also produced ‘Designer’ and Harding’s 2017 LP ‘Party’), with all 10 tracks being recorded at Rockfield Studios. Harding’s 2021 single ‘Old Peel’ does not make the final cut, however.

The album includes contributions from Sleaford Mods’ Jason Williamson as well as H. Hawkline, Seb Rochford, Gavin Fitzjohn and John and Hopey Parish.

You can watch the new video for ‘Fever’ here:

You can see the tracklist for Aldous Harding’s ‘Warm Chris’ below.

1. ‘Ennui’
2. ‘Tick Tock’
3. ‘Fever’
4. ‘Warm Chris’
5. ‘Lawn’
6. ‘Passion Babe’
7. ‘She’ll Be Coming Round The Mountain’
8. ‘Staring At The Henry Moore’
9. ‘Bubbles’
10. ‘Leathery Whip’

Harding will tour in the UK, Ireland and across Europe from March to April – you can see details of her UK and Ireland tour dates below, and find tickets here.

MARCH 2022
30 – Barbican, London
31 – Barbican, London

APRIL 2022
1 – The Waterfront, Norwich
3 – City Halls, Glasgow
5 – National Concert Hall, Dublin
7 – Albert Hall, Manchester
8 – The Dome, Brighton
10 – The Tramshed, Cardiff
11 – Trinity, Bristol
12 – Trinity, Bristol

Last year Harding covered ‘Revival’ by Deerhunter as part of 4AD’s compilation album ‘Bills & Aches & Blues’. The record also featured covers recorded by the likes of Tkay MaidzaBig Thief and Dry Cleaning.

The post Listen to Aldous Harding’s warm new single, ‘Fever’ appeared first on NME.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


 © amin abedi 



Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?