Finnish troll horde FINNTROLL has unleashed "Ormfolk", the first single from its highly anticipated seventh studio album — the first in long seven years. "Vredesvävd" will be out on September 18 via Century Media Records. The title translates to "Wrath-woven," which aptly implies what the vigorous, unapologetic and ill-spirited record is all about. Recorded and mixed at the renowned Sonic Pump Studios, mastered at Chartmakers and produced by keyboardist-composer Henri "Trollhorn" Sorvali with vocalist Mathias "Vreth" Lillmåns acting as his right hand, "Vredesvävd" presents the pointy-eared gang of misfits at their finest. FINNTROLL says: "After seven years of hiding, 'Ormfolk' slithers its way to bring the human race a prelude of the forthcoming chaos which even global pandemics are unable to prevent. Catchy melodies, furious speed and the rabid black humppa will ensure that your ears will be hissing for a long time!" The band previously stated about the new LP: "'Vredesvävd' is shamelessly untrendy, fierce and a catchy album. Raising a mushroom-cladded middle finger towards lazy rock music, it whips and whacks the poor listener in a way that only FINNTROLL is capable of delivering. Combining something old, something new and a ton of something black." "Vredesvävd" track listing: 01. Väktaren 02. Att Döda Med En Sten 03. Ormfolk 04. Grenars Väg 05. Forsen 06. Vid Häxans Härd 07. Myren 08. Stjärnors Mjöd 09. Mask 10. Ylaren FINNTROLL is: Trollhorn - Keyboards, Orchestrations, Guitars, Banjo, Mouth Harp Tundra - Bass Skrymer - Guitars Routa - Guitar Vreth - Vocals Virta - Keys MörkÖ - Drums Photo credit: Henry Soderlund

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


 © amin abedi 



Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?