RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE guitarist Tom Morello will release a new solo EP, "Comandante", on Friday, October 30. The five-track affair will include a guest appearance by GUNS N' ROSES guitarist Slash on the song "Interstate 80", while another cut, "Secretariat", is a tribute to late VAN HALEN axeman Eddie Van Halen. "Comandante" track listing: 01. Voodoo Child 02. Interstate 80 (feat. Slash) 03. Secretariat (for Eddie Van Halen) 04. Suburban Guerrilla 05. Cato Stedman & Neptune Frost Although not confirmed, "Voodoo Child" is presumed to be Morello's take on the Jimi Hendrix classic. "Comandante" is Morello's first solo release following the July 2020 arrival of the "You Belong To Me" single. Tom's latest solo LP, "The Atlas Underground", came out in 2018. Genesis recently releases Morello's photographic memoir, "Whatever It Takes". As the cofounder and guitarist of RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE, AUDIOSLAVE and PROPHETS OF RAGE, and as a solo artist and collaborator with artists as diverse as Bruce Springsteen and WU-TANG CLAN, few musicians have been as groundbreaking as Morello. In "Whatever It Takes", he tells his story through original commentary, handwritten notes, set lists and a wealth of photographs, to make this jam-packed photographic memoir fascinating, honest, and completely unique. "I'm both blessed and cursed to be a guitar player," Morello said. "I didn't choose it, it chose me. The challenge was to find a way to weave my convictions into my music in a meaningful way."

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


 © amin abedi 



Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?